Testimonials

Michael Boggs
Michael Boggs
February 7, 2022.
The Team at Carolina Energy Conservation customer relationship skills are world-class. In about 2017/2018, our home was flooded as a result of the so called 1000 flood. We learned about CEC and the representative came out, accessed and provided us with an action plan. We contracted with them to clean up, place the plastic liner underneath our house - and with that deal came a humidifier with a 3 year warranty. Flash forward to 2020, I noticed that the humidifier was not working. I called Jill, she dispatched Jason and Hunter to 'the scene'. They removed the unit - and somewhere the ball was dropped and we never heard back about getting the replacement. (hey we are human, okay) I called Miss Jill a couple weeks ago and explained the situation; that they had never brought back a replacement. Jill was 'on top' of her customer service skills and the very next day shows up Jason and Hunter with a brand new unit - with a brand new warranty! All three team members were kind and professional. This company is of integrity which is a rarity in the days we find ourselves living. . Highly recommended. Thanks again, Jill. T Boggs & D Boggs, Charleston SC
NuclearGemini
NuclearGemini
December 27, 2021.
From the beginning, Carolina Energy Conservation has been an great company: professional, punctual, hardworking, intelligent, personable & safety-minded. I really couldn't ask for a better group of people to tackle the daunting task of removing mold from my crawl space. After getting numerous other estimates, Joel Libby did the best job representing his company and closing the deal. Kylie was always very courteous and professional and easy to reach by text to set up and confirm appointments. The 1st Crew (Matt Mallard, Ray & Nick) went in and tackled the mold - killing it, bombing it, cleaning out all the crawl space junk, to ready the space up for the next & final step - encapsulation. The 2nd Crew was amazing (Lead foreman:Jay Mobbs, Kevin & Tyler) spent 3 days of excellent, safe, punctual work. Jay led his team in picking up where the 1st Crew left off. He set up the electric for the dehumidifier and basically managed his team to success. What a great job they did getting that crawl space perfectly set up. I highly recommend Carolina Energy Conservation to anyone looking to say bye bye to their crawl space mold forever. Thank you CEC - great job! great people! 5 Stars! God Bless. ***1 year update*** Even a year later, this company comes through on their word. Was able to contact Joel & voice some concerns & in no time, Hunter & Essex were scheduled to come and perform the yearly maintenance of the original job. Everything checked out AOK - Joel went above and beyond to make sure that the job was done right & Hunter explained everything to me by going over a diagnostic checklist after the completion of the maintenance process. This is a reliable company with great people - very pleased with their work & they still remain highly recommended! Thank you Carolina Energy Conservation - see y'all next year!
Mort Moriarty
Mort Moriarty
October 28, 2021.
Janie Fink
Janie Fink
October 22, 2021.
We had Mary Moriarty for our sales person for our Solatube. We were very impressed with her knowledge, her attention to detail and her overall manner. She really sold her product. Our installation guy was amazing and again, knew his product. He did an excellent installation. My only complaint was that I wanted the Solatube in a little bit different location, the one that Mary pointed out. However, it's all good. The tube is fabulous, lights up everything, just like we wanted.
Robert Henson
Robert Henson
September 25, 2021.
We had two solar tubes (Solatube brand) and one attic vent fan installed. Mary did an outstanding job on the estimate. Peter was extremely knowledgeable during the installation. Peter completed it in under 4 hours. Our house went from having very little natural light to very bright that fast. I highly recommend using them.
Chad Eastwood
Chad Eastwood
August 3, 2021.
What a great experience. Our house was dark and needed lights on all the time. Carolina Energy Conservation explained what they suggested, their price was less than I expected and we get a tax credit besides. What a difference our solar tube has made. Everyone that comes to visit, remarks about it. The house is light and bright, it only took 2 hours start to finish, and the nightlight addition knocks it out of the park. We couldn't be more pleased. Thanks for a great addition to our home.
Bill T
Bill T
June 3, 2021.
Had 2 Solar Tubes installed yesterday by JD - 10” and a 14” - What a great job he did - very professional - Took the time to explain everything to us and answer every question we had. He covered the work area with plastic so nothing would get dirty from cutting the hole and the installation falling from above. When JD left you would not know he was here except the bright light coming in from the Light Tube!! Great Job JD Thank You!!
Shelby Baylis
Shelby Baylis
June 2, 2021.
Hunter and the team were fantastic to work with! Very professional, hard working, kind, and explained everything before it happened to make sure I was OK with it all. Their work is great--highly recommend.
Jamal Major
Jamal Major
May 24, 2021.
Mat Mallard
Mat Mallard
May 21, 2021.

 

Be sure to read what our customers have to say about our work and product.

Reliable, Reasonable, Professional, and Innovative

We battle water all the time because we built our home in a swampy environment and three years ago after a hurricane, we called Carolina Energy Conservation to inspect our builder installed encapsulated crawl space and install a new automatic dehumidifier. CEC sent Richard Daniels and he performed a comprehensive and honest evaluation. Richard recommendation was to install a dehumidifier, repair the builder installed encapsulation and install a new drainage system with a dedicated sump and high quality Sump pump. All the equipment was far better than I could source at Home Depot and I was impressed with the quality of the CEC professionals as they labored under my home to install everything. Living in a swamp, I knew to call CEC every year for an inspection and Richard Daniels has continued to provide innovative ideas to keep our crawl space humidity at a perfect 55% and protect our home from mold and wood floor damage from high humidity. Of all the contractors coming into our home, I can report that CEC is the most reliable, reasonable, professional and certainly the most innovative and brings technology and solutions to solving a homeowners problems. I highly recommend CEC.

Encapsulation Done Right!

Our experience was great from beginning to end. Chris examined under the house. He was very knowledgeable about their products and showed us many photos. The photos from under the house gave us a great visual of our own issues. He was not pushy and gave us several options. The first crew cleaned out everything from under the house, next day the encapsulation barrier and next was the dehumidifier and final inspection by Jeff the owner. The crews were thorough and kept us informed along the way. Thank you to Felicia and Terrell among many others. I would describe the crews as happy workers.

Crawl Space Encapsulation

We are very pleased with the project that CEC completed on our crawlspace from start to finish. The crews were very professional, courteous and responsive. Thank you Rusty, Jason and crew for a job well done! We would highly recommend your services

Education as well as installation!

Carolina Energy Conservation did such an amazing job from the very beginning, scheduling the estimate, to the estimate itself, explanation of project, benefits of crawl space encapsulation, installation and follow up. Without a doubt, the best home service experience we have ever had. Jay was our lead foreman, he was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He called ahead to let us know he was thirty minutes out. Kevin and Tyler were our installers and were professional, efficient and really nice. They did such a fabulous job. Our expectations were far exceeded in the finished product. The price for quality was an amazing deal! We cannot recommend this company enough! Thank you!!!!

Lower Energy Bills!

This guys are definitely the Guys to call. Came in got my old crawl space cleanup and fixed the water issue. You can definitely feel the difference inside the home. And has made a Big difference in my energy bill. Jeff and his crew definitely stand behind his product I will definitely be referring him in the future or using them for other projects to make my home more energy efficient.

A+++

We contracted Carolina Energy Conservation to encapsulate our crawlspace, install a drain, dehumidifier, and sump pump. I wish we had done this years ago. Everyone we dealt with at this company was extremely friendly and knowledgeable from start to finish. Chris, the sales representative, found out exactly what I wanted and didn't push to sell anything that I didn't need. Hunter, Tim, and Steven worked
all day for 3 days and finished about 7pm in the dark on the last day. Super nice guys and very hard workers. Great experience all around. A+++!